I Would Do Anything For You

Never want to stand upon myself, Never want to get in the way… I said it

I told you that I don’t want to be selfish. Kahit minsan nararamdaman ko yung sakit, okay lang, pinapalipas ko na lang. Kasi gusto ko na lang intindihin ka. But I’ve come to the point na gusto ko ring magpaka-selfish. Na gusto ko kahit one day lang, please be mine. All that’s you. Ayokong maging dependent sa’yo but look what’s happening, I’m totally dependent of you.

I don’t know what the plan is, But you can share it with me.

I don’t know what your plans are, exactly. But you know, you can always tell it to me. You can share everything to me, anything.

‘Cause I’ll be listening here to everything you say, I won’t turn away

Yes, I’ll listen and listen kahit buong magdamag pa yan. Kahit dumudugo na tainga ko, I won’t turn away. That’s the least I could do for all the good good things you’ve done for me.

and I’ll listen, open up my heart and I must say that I love you

Kahit gaano pa siya ka-ew or ka-yieeee. Kahit gaano pa kababaw or kalalim, maiintindihan ko yan, okay maybe sometimes hindi agad-agad but after maa-absorb ko din yan, and eventually I’ll understand because I love you.

Ooooh la love, I’ve fallen in love and it’s better this time than ever before

Definitely. Way better than before.

Ooooh la love, I’ve fallen in love and it’s better this time than I’ve ever known

Yes. Yes. Yes.

Every day is a battle I face. Strange life I live, but it’s what you’ve decided.

Hahahahaha. Every second kamo. Yin Yang pa ako. Sobrang magkadikit ang swerte at malas. Not just strange but crazy crazy life I live. And I remember you said, hindi naman ito yung exact na sinabi mo, “Okay lang. Handa akong sumakay sa roller coaster mo. Actually, ako pa yung magme-maintenance. Ako na lahat.”

I give it all into your hands. Do what you will with me.

I trust you.

And I’ll, I’ll smile when you speak

Not just when you speak but also when you look at me.

Remember those times I was hoping for something?

Yes, do you still remember those times? I was a foolish girl loving someone I thought will never love me. I did everything just being with you kahit alam kong mapapagalitan ako. I dunno, importante lang siguro yung time na kasama ka noon. At least, may memories. Na in the future, masasabi kong, ah okay may pinagsamahan din kami ni Kuya. Naging close din kami somehow. Nagkaroon din siya ng part sa life ko.

And shaking my head from all that I have done

Hahaha. Until now. Nakakahiya lahat ng pinaggaga-gawa ko noon. Halos hindi ko pa mahawakan ng matino yung spoon and fork pag nasa harapan kita. I don’t know how to act normal anymore. Actually, I don’t know what’s normal anymore because nothing’s normal in my life and when you came, pinalala mo lang yung pagiging magulo ng buhay ko.

But you never left me

Yeah, alam ko, let’s not deny things anymore. Alam kong nararamdama mong ikaw yung crush-turned-like-turned-want-turned-love ko noon. And I knew that you knew and you have a strong feeling about it. But still, hindi mo ako iniwasan cause if you did, isasama lang kita sa iba na “worse”. Na you’re exactly like them. And thank you because you did not. I don’t know why. Pwede mo naman din kasi akong iwasan noon. Malaki yung chance na mas mabilis mawala yung feelings ko for you if you actually did that.

Give it up for you, I would give it up for you, I’d give it up for you

Yeah. Sa totoo lang, to all that will read this, masasabi ninyong isa akong baliw at tanga. But, that’s how I am when I’m in love. I’m actually willing to give up anything for that person;

I’d do anything for you

And yes, I’ll do anything humanly possible or not for you.

I have fallen in love, I have fallen in love

I have indeed fallen crazily, fiercely, excessively and stupidly in love with you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

